I wish I could see you more

Dear Rion, Lauren, and Julia,

It has been 15 days since I was last in Iwaki. I enjoyed visiting with you, Rion, so much that day. You are so lovely and cute and funny and my heart swells with pride every time I think of you.
I truly hope that your little sisters will soon share in our visits and our fun. Of course Lauren will most likely have to be encouraged by you and mommy to visit with Daddy, she currently is alienated against me. And little Julia has unfortunately not been at home when I have visited most times.
I think of you three darling girls every day. I very much want to spend more time with you girls. I want to take you to the shops and buy you some nice things that you want. I want to play games with you and draw pictures and make cool stuff, like we used to do back in Canada. I know you remember the fun we had Rion, we spoke of it just two weeks ago when we watched the video from three years ago.
I want to bring you to Tokyo and show you around this big city. I want to take you to Disneyland in Chiba and watch the fun you would undoubtedly have. I want to tuck you into bed and read you stories and laugh together like we used to do before your mom abducted you.
I want to help you do your homework and brush your hair and do all the things daddy used to do.
One day, not too long from now, we will have a chance to do all of those things again.

Just know that I am thinking of you and i will come and see you again soon. Just as soon as I can.

I love you, forever and always,
Daddy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment