RION

Dear Rion,

I just wanted to take this opportunity to tell you how very proud I am of you. You are a beautiful, sensitive girl. You are also an amazingly strong 8 year old. Despite the difficulties of the past 2 1/2 years, you know the truth.

There are no words for me to adequately express my admiration and love for you. I hope, in time, your sisters will realize how much their daddy loves them and be able to share in it. I know that you will continue to impress upon them, with your words and actions, that it is okay for them to love their daddy.

Despite what must have been said to you, you have absolute clarity of what the truth is. For that I am so overwhelmingly grateful.

Rion, my eldest daughter, you are like a shining star. A pristine jewel. The light of my life. I miss you today and every day. The pain is sometimes almost too much. Tears they flow as I write. I know that you miss me at times too, and I say to you hold on, I am coming soon. It is our right to be together, and I will fight for it until my final breath. I will come to see you again very soon. I promise I will never stop fighting for our right to see each other in a truly meaningful way.

I feel that these words are too incommensurate, inadequate, imperfect and deficient to really express my distinct and complete admiration for you.

I LOVE YOU, I LOVE YOU, I LOVE YOU, I LOVE YOU, I LOVE YOU.

I remain, as always, your loving father.

Love, Daddy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

