Christmas on the 26th

Fourth visit to Iwaki. Best one yet. Overjoyed.

I am still overjoyed by my visit yesterday to see my wonderful daughters. Julia was there but she was too fast to get a still photo of her. She is so cute and very funny (4 1/2 years old). Rion and I spent an hour together during which she talked with dad and drew a fabulous picture of a frog and eggs and 3 tadpoles named Rion, Lauren and Julia! (too cute).

Taiko gave me a hug, said she was sorry and was very nice to me for a few short minutes. She allowed me to have copies of the girls report cards (90% A’s, the rest B’s) for both Rion and Lauren. I will visit my daughters again, of course, in the new year.

I am a very happy daddy. I am very grateful to have three beautiful daughters whom I love with all my heart. I cannot describe in words the joy I feel having spent time with my family. It has been too long. I told Rion that I love her forever and always and that if she were living on the moon or even Mars I would follow her there.

If it were not for the help of many wonderful people none of this would have been possible, first and foremost amongst them, Mr. Dennis Gunn. A finer human being you will not find.

NEVER GIVE UP, NEVER GIVE IN. Go see your kids, wherever they are.

Bruce R. Gherbetti

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Christmas on the 26th

  1. scoottaylor says:

    I’m happy you had a good day Bruce. Great to hear you had a hug and a sorry from Taiko. I hope it’s the beginning of more access to the girls. They are so cute.

  2. Bruce, I am so happy for your children, and of course, for you, too. This is such great news. Keep going! God bless you.

  3. Ray Rose says:

    This is so awesome, so inspirational. Really happy for you, Bruce.

  4. ktn251108 says:

    Great news Bruce!!! It gives me hope to see the progress you’re making.

Leave a Reply

